TASKTOP SYNC TRAINING


Tasktop offers a three-part core training series for Tasktop Sync. These courses are useful for people who are new to Tasktop or as a refresher.

 

To register for any Tasktop training please contact your Account Manager directly or email us at sales@tasktop.com. Please also include "Tasktop Training" in the subject line and also specify the course, date and time you would like to attend. 

Register Now

SYNC BASIC SKILLS TRAINING

Intended Audience

Anyone looking for an introduction to Tasktop Sync and the basic configuration steps to get started with building integrations.

 

Course Duration

2.5 hours

 

Topics

  • Understand the basic repository preparation
  • Get started quickly with Tasktop Sync Studio and Quick Start Wizard
  • Set up, test, and verify a synchronization using Limited Scope Mode
  • Synchronize defects across repositories by performing attribute mapping
  • Utilize casters to perform data transformations
  • Switch to Full Scope Mode to apply the synchronization to all defects

Schedule

  • August 3rd 12pm Vancouver / 3pm New York / 8pm London

SYNC INTERMEDIATE SKILLS TRAINING

Intended Audience

Existing customers and partners who have attended the Basic Skills Training and want to learn more about the administrative aspects that come up once Sync is deployed.

 

Course Duration

2 hours

 

Topics

  • Understand the most common Administrative activities
  • Learn the causes of common errors
  • Troubleshoot common problems using Tasktop Sync troubleshooting tools
  • Interpret log messages
  • Configure notifications for system-generated reports such as system statistics, errors, and usage metrics
  • Perform monitoring via the Web UI
  • Upgrade Tasktop Sync
  • Create a backup and restore

 

Schedule

  • July 20th 1pm Vancouver / 4pm New York / 9pm London
  • August 10th 12pm Vancouver / 3pm New York / 8pm London

SYNC ADVANCED SKILLS TRAINING

Intended Audience

Existing customers and partners who have attended the Sync Basic Skills Training and want to become enabled on advanced configuration features.

 

Course Duration

2.5 hours

 

Topics

  • Perform more advanced attribute mapping configurations using casters
  • Leverage Configuration Templates to quickly rollout the use of Tasktop Sync
  • Perform Artifact Relationship Management (ARM) to provide cross-tool artifact traceability
  • Understand the structure of the Synchronizer.xml and common changes that are made
  • Extend Tasktop Sync with custom scripting
  • Understand other common deployment considerations
  • Use conditional sync to synchronize only a subset of the tasks found in your specified queries

Schedule

  • July 27th 11am Vancouver / 2pm New York / 7pm London
  • August 13th 11:30am Vancouver / 2:30 pm New York / 8:30pm London

REGISTER FOR TASKTOP TRAINING

To register for any Tasktop training please contact your Account Manager directly or email us at sales@tasktop.com. Please also include "Tasktop Training" in the subject line and also specify the course, date and time you would like to attend.

 

Register Now

 

Subscribe to Updates to "Sync Training"