Training

We offer classes and customized training opportunities to help you implement our products so that you can focus on software delivery.

Tasktop University

 

Training will help make your implementation and rollout faster and easier!

 

Tasktop Sync Training

Tasktop offers a four-part training series for Tasktop Sync, including Basic, Intermediate, Advanced and Deployment training. Gateway and Artifact Relationship Management (ARM) capability classes are also available. Upon completion, you will have the practical knowledge needed to drive a successful Tasktop Sync implementation. Courses are led by our expert solutions consultants in a virtual classroom format. They are designed for varying levels of experience with Tasktop Sync, from basic installation and configuration to advanced scripting and scaled-out deployment, and are beneficial whether you are new to Tasktop Sync or just need a refresher.

 

Tasktop Data Training

Learn how to harness the power of Tasktop Data to aggregate software development and delivery artifact data and stream it in real-time to a centralized database! The class will combine an overview presentation, instructor-led demos and class exercises.

 

Tasktop Sync Training Classes:

Basic Skills Training - Learning Objectives

  • Understand the basic endpoint preparation
  • Get started quickly with Tasktop Sync Studio and Quick Start Wizard
  • Set up, test, and verify a synchronization using Limited Scope Mode
  • Synchronize defects across repositories by performing attribute mapping
  • Utilize casters to perform data transformations
  • Switch to Full Scope Mode to apply the synchronization to all defects

Each class is 2.5 hours long. Contact your Account Manager or email us to register.
Upcoming sessions:

  • January 24th, 5am Vancouver / 8am Boston / 1pm London
  • January 24th, 12pm Vancouver / 3pm Boston / 8pm London (3 seats left)
  • January 31st, 2pm Vancouver / 5pm Boston / 10pm London
  • February 8th, 8am Vancouver / 11am Boston / 4pm London
  • February 21st, 9am Vancouver / 12pm Boston / 5pm London

 

Intermediate Skills Training - Learning Objectives

  • Understand the most common Administrative activities
  • Learn the causes of common errors
  • Troubleshoot common problems using Tasktop Sync troubleshooting tools
  • Interpret log messages
  • Configure notifications for system-generated reports such as system statistics, errors, and usage metrics
  • Perform monitoring via the Web UI
  • Upgrade Tasktop Sync
  • Create a backup and restore

Each class is 2.5 hours long. Contact your Account Manager or email us to register.

Upcoming sessions:

  • January 30th, 2:30pm Vancouver / 5:30pm Boston / 10:30pm London
  • February 1st, 4am Vancouver / 7am Boston / 12pm London
  • February 1st, 8am Vancouver / 11am Boston / 4pm London
  • February 10th, 9:30am Vancouver / 12:30pm Boston / 5:30pm London
 

Advanced Skills Training - Learning Objectives

  • Perform more advanced attribute mapping configurations using casters
  • Configure preferences for handling conflicts
  • Leverage Configuration Templates to quickly rollout the use of Tasktop Sync
  • Perform Artifact Relationship Management (ARM) to provide cross-tool artifact traceability
  • Understand the structure of the Synchronizer.xml and common changes that are made
  • Extend Tasktop Sync with custom scripting
  • Understand other common deployment considerations
  • Use conditional sync to synchronize only a subset of the tasks found in your specified queries

Each class is 2.5 hours long. Contact your Account Manager or email us to register.

Upcoming sessions:

  • February 14th, 2:30pm Vancouver / 5:30pm Boston / 10:30pm London
  • March 2nd, 1am Vancouver / 4am Boston / 9am London

 

Deployment Skills Training - Learning Objectives

  • Employ your Tasktop Sync skills to lead a successful deployment project
  • Understand and apply the four-step deployment methodology as a framework to organize the deployment of Tasktop Sync in a customer environment
  • Learn the common staging environment setups Create and execute a test plan that builds confidence and reduces risks when moving to production
  • Replicate a staging mapping into production
  • Understand go-live steps
  • Complete a deployment and perform a hand-off

Each class is 1.5 hours long. Contact your Account Manager or email us to schedule a session.

Upcoming sessions:

  • January 18th, 1pm Vancouver / 4pm Boston / 9pm London

 

Gateway Capability Training - Learning Objectives

Learn how to integrate your DevOps automation tools to better enable visibility across the entire software development and delivery lifecycle. Tasktop Gateway allows you to trigger the creation and modification of artifacts across your lifecycle management tools, increasing your teams' efficiency and satisfaction.

  • Learn the high-level enabling capabilities of Gateway 
  • Learn about common Gateway use cases
  • Learn the basic concepts around implementing a Gateway integration
  • Demo for configuring Gateway
  • Hands-on exercises

Each class is 2 hours long. Contact your Account Manager or email us to register.

Upcoming sessions:

  • February 6th, 8am Vancouver / 11am Boston / 4pm London
 

Artifact Relationship Management Training - Learning Objectives

Learn how to implement cross-tool traceability by preserving artifact relationships as they are referenced and collaborated on by different stakeholders.

  • Learn about the different types of Artifact Relationship Management (ARM) capabilities in Tasktop Sync.
  • Work through hands on exercises to learn how to configure Tasktop Sync to mirror artifact associations across systems to preserve important relationships.
  • Learn how ARM can enable cross-tool traceability when artifacts flow from system to system.
  • Learn how to automatically incorporate important contextual links to make it easy for users to access related artifacts.

Each class is 2 hours long. Contact your Account Manager or email us to register.

Upcoming sessions:

  • January 30th, 10am Vancouver / 1pm Boston / 6pm London

 

Tasktop Data Training Classes:

Basic Skills Training - Learning Objectives

  • Introduction to Tasktop Data
  • Basic Concepts
  • Configuring Tasktop Data
  • Exercises
  • Administration

Each class is 2 hours long. Contact your Account Manager or email us to register.

Upcoming sessions:

  • January 27th, 10am Vancouver / 1pm Boston / 6pm London